Skip to site navigationMenu

Convocation Address“Summer School”

Lisa Gail Collins, Professor and Chair of Art Transcript


Carlos Alamo-Pastrana, Dean of the College Transcript


Elizabeth H. Bradley, president, Vassar College Transcript

Alumnae/i Association of Vassar College (AAVC) Award Presentations

Stephen Hankins ’85, P’13,’17, President, AAVC
Sharon Chang ’84, P’19, Chair, Alumnae/i Recognition Committee Chair, AAVC Transcript


Carlos Espina ’20, President, Vassar Student Association

Closing Remarks

Sam Speers, Associate Dean of Religious and Spiritual Life and Contemplative Practices

A Vassar Tradition

Convocation is the official opening of the academic year at Vassar. The college community gathers in the chapel to hear from the president of the college, the president of the Vassar Student Association, and a special speaker who is usually a member of the faculty.

The history of Vassar’s Convocation is available on the Vassar Encyclopedia.